Our Team

Our Team

Wayne Thomson

Chairman & President

  • International business executive with oil and gas and technology expertise
  • Current director of Cenovus (www.cenovus.com); oil and gas producer with $25 billion market cap
  • BS Mechanical Engineering

Jim Kerian

General Manager

  • Over 30 years of manufacturing, quality control, and Customer Service experience
  • International manufacturing executive with oil and gas products expertise
  • Recently managed six manufacturing plants around the world for an oil and gas products company
  • Led Enardo (www.enardo.com), for 5 years when Mark Tomer transitioned out of business
  • BS Ceramic Engineering

Curtis Schmidt

Engineering Director

  • Over 10 years of valve industry experience, holds multiple patents
  • Professional Engineer licensed in Oklahoma
  • Experienced in engineering software applications (Solidworks, PRO/E, Catia, VBA, ANSYS, FEMAP/NASTRAN)
  • PE., BS & MS Mechanical Engineering

Hanna Battenfield

Project Manager

  • BS, Business Administration and Marketing

Rolando Alvarez


  • 8 years experience in valve manufacturing

Board of Directors

Malcolm Albery


  • Graduated UOC BS Geology 1985
  • Successful Calgary area businessman involved in several O&G related companies as owner/director.
  • VP and Director Zirco Ltd an Oilfield Instrumentation and Supply Company.

Walter Maughan


  • Private company investor, real estate and private portfolio manager

Sharon Fawcett, CA

CFO & Corporate Secretary

  • 10 years experience in public practice specializing in tax
  • 15 years experience as CFO with private group of companies